The Board of Trustees is made up of parent representatives, an elected staff member and the Principal, all working together to govern our school. Members are elected for a three-year term.

The results of the 2022 Board Election are here

Meetings of the Board of Trustees are public meetings and the 2023 dates so far are as listed below. 

 23 February 2023 at 6.30pm in the School Staffroom.

Current Board of Trustees members are:

Stanley Zhang - Presiding Member

Michael Paul Corbett

Jin Feng

Nicola Gamble

Jen Iversen

Mark McDonald

Tanya Sheppard (Staff)

Peter Mulcahy (Principal)


If you would like to  communicate with Board please address a letter to :

Presiding Member

Board Of Trustees

Browns Bay School

Masterton Road

Browns Bay

Auckland 0630

and hand it to the office staff or mail. Alternatively, you can email


View the most current Browns Bay School Board Minutes below.

Board Minutes - October 2022

Board Minutes - September 2022

Board Minutes - August 2022

Board Minutes - July 2022

Board Minutes - June 2022

Board Minutes - May 2022

Board Minutes - March 2022

Board Minutes - February 2022

Board Minutes - November 2021

Board Minutes - October 2021

Board Minutes - September 2021

Board Minutes - August 2021

Board Minutes - July 2021

Board Minutes - June 2021

Board Minutes - May 2021

Board Minutes - April 2021

Board Minutes - March 2021