The Board of Trustees is made up of parent representatives, an elected staff member and the Principal, all working together to govern our school. Members are elected for a three-year term.


The current board members (see below) were appointed in 2018/2019.

Meetings of the Board of Trustees are public meetings and the 2020 dates are as listed below. 

20 February,  19 March,  30 April, 21 May, 18 June,  20 August,  17 September,  22 October,  18 November and  10 December at 6.30pm in the School Staffroom.

Current Board of Trustees members are:

Nick Brown

Jerry Dai

Ben Sheeran

Daniel Smith

Stacey Strang

Jane-Renee Retimana (Chairperson)

Tanya Sheppard (Staff representative)

Peter Mulcahy (Principal)


If you would like to  communicate with Board please address a letter to :

Chairperson BOT

Browns Bay School

Masterton Road

Browns Bay

Auckland 0630

and hand it to the office staff or mail. Alternatively you can email